Spring 2018 Honors Meeting via Email Minutes

March 5, 2018

Email meeting asking for votes on including five Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board Programs listed in the Vernon College catalog in the annual Vernon College Honors Program was sent on March 5, 2018 to the following committee members:

- Amanda Raines Registrar
- Clara Garza Counselor
- Lindsey David Counselor
- Jackie Polk Counselor
- Criquett S. Lehman Student Success Pathway Coordinator
- Sharron Shelton Testing Coordinator
- Dona Crow Student Services Secretary
- Sjohonton Fanner Student Success Specialist
- Jeff Feix faculty
- Adrien Ivan faculty
- Linda Kalski faculty
- Arwyna Randall-Gay faculty
- Shelli Pendleton faculty
- Lyndon Burham faculty
- Jan Shoemaker PASS Department Secretary
- Debbie Richard Skills Training Center Secretary
- Shana Drury Associate Dean of Instructional Services
- Kristin Harris Associate Dean of Student Services

The Honors Committee was thanked for their service and asked to review the criteria and nomination form for the following 5 THECB programs recognized in the Vernon College catalog:

- Basic Firefighter Academy
- Basic Law Enforcement Academy
- Culinary Academy
- Dental Assisting Program
- Medical Assisting Program

Committee members were asked to vote to approve, not approve, or approve with changes. Members were asked to cast their vote by responding to Kristin Harris by March 8, 2018.

Adrien Ivan, Shelli Pendleton and Jeff Feix did not vote. All 3 exhibits were approved by the remainder of the committee with no "not approve" votes and no "approve with changes" votes.

Kristin Harris Associate Dean of Student Services